Posted in Assorted Beverages With Alys

Blue Smoothie With Alys.

plant, succulent, moving house, university, packing, friends

This week has been a week of reading and watching netflix. Tom moved house this week. Not properly, just he got his keys and we’ve all been over there to have a good look. It’s a really nice place, he has a lovely little room, with an ensuite and it’s going to look really cool when it’s all done and he’s all moved in. It’s made me excited for my new place. I know that I have to move back to my parent’s house first, but I can’t wait to get in there and start making it my own. I want to bring all of my plants and put up fairy lights and just have my things there. It’s going to be lovely and cosy.

I will actually be moving at the start of next week. Back home, and there will be a book cull. I have SO many books at my parent’s house, and I have to give them a good cull. I know there are some book people that keep every book they own forever, but I can’t do that. I have this idea that the way that I will die is being buried to death by an avalanche of books. Probably after they’ve been pushed over by my cat. Because I’m exactly that kind of person. But I won’t let that happen. My bookcases will be properly secured to the wall and my books will be limited to a manageable number. I can’t do much about the cat, cats will do what cats will do. If you follow me on Instagram you might see some of the process, I have a LOT of books to get through, as well as organising my entire bedroom again now that I’m moving back home, so that might be interesting. (Or at least amusing, when you see the state of my shelves)

I will be seeing my bunnies too! So there will definitely be some photos of them. I do love those little floofs. Every time that I go home I remember how big they are. Or, at least one of them, the other is still a teeny baby. (he’s not, he’s five) But anyway, I’ll be home for a couple of days there and I will be sorting books and cuddling bunnies, and then I’m off again on holiday for a few days. My blog will probably suffer, but I don’t mind too much, I’m going on holiday. It’s going to be nice, I’m going to the Lake District camping with Alex’s family and  there will be dogs and it will be nice. I’ll be tired after that; it’ll be a lot of walking and pretty things and playing with doggos.

What have you all been reading this week?

Have you enjoyed it?

Leave me some book recommendations and I’ll see if I can get to them over the Summer!

Have a lovely week,

Alys

 

What do you think?

